Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of This is Precious

Announcing: The first "chapter" of my book

Here we go: A new program whereby I share what I'm writing, as I go, once a week, with you lot
109

Over coming months I’m going to share bits o’ my book that are a’ becoming. I’ll share contexts behind the bits, in a “behind the grim scenes of a despairing writer” fashion. And post a couple of thought starters to get a robust conversation going. I’ll be available to answer any of your writing, philosophical and otherwise questions afterwards.

This new “program” will only be available to the premium community. If you’d like to be part of this weekly creative endeavour, learn about the writing process, join in on the comments thread etc, you might like to join up to the crew.

I’ve really struggled to get cracking on this next book. This first '“bit” that I’m sharing today gives some insight into why.

I’m not going to divulge a title for the book nor a synopsis. I think it will be more fun to share random but relevant short“bits” as I go, in real time. Bits that I feel this community will have immediate interest in and opinions on.

As I say in the video, I’m going to be keeping chapters as short as possible.

From my POV it will help to have “someone” to talk to about it. Someone bright, informed and who will hold me to account. Someone like all of you! You might be the same - I find I get clearer in my thoughts when I have to explain myself to the outside world.

PS The xx’s are where I’ll insert up-to-date date closer to the time of publication.

OK, here it is, kicking off with Kendrick Lamar….

The full video is for paid subscribers

This is Precious
This is Precious
Authors
Sarah Wilson